Foos Gavin Law Firm Legal Information | Foos Gavin Law Firm

First 3 Things you should do after being arrested for DUI

Published: Oct 12, 2015

Arrested For DUI In California after you have been arrested for DUI and are released from jail there are some things that you should do immediately to protect your rights. The first thing that you should do is to request a hearing from the Department...

Read more ...

How much does a DUI end up costing in Sacramento

Published: Oct 12, 2015

Court Fine = $2700, can make payments of $100 a month 3 month DUI class – one time a week = $600 Home Detention fee – 2 days = $180 Re-issue fee for CDL = $150 Raise in auto insurance = CDL suspension = if over 21, one month suspended and 5 months...

Read more ...

Laws to Protect You From Home Intruder

Published: Oct 12, 2015

Laws to Protect You From Home Intruder – CalCrim 506 = “ A Defendant is not required to retreat. He or she is entitled to stand his or her ground and defend his self or herself and, if reasonably necessary, to pursue an assailant until the danger…has...

Read more ...

How much alcohol can you consume and still be able to drive?

Published: Oct 12, 2015

The California law is that you cannot drive with a .08 blood alcohol level or above. Typically, one drink – mixed with one shot of alcohol, a beer, or an average glass of wine will raise your blood alcohol level a .02. If you have an empty stomach or...

Read more ...


Know Your Rights

All submissions are confidentially reviewed by an attorney at Foos Gavin Law Firm.

Areas of Service